Contact us - banner/image

Postal address

Dept Animal and Plant Sciences
Alfred Denny Building
University of Sheffield
Western Bank
Sheffield S10 2TN
UK

Tel. / Fax / email

Tel.: 0114 2220123
email : animal.plant@sheffield.ac.uk

[From outside the UK, please prefix the 'phone number with the UK code (44), and omit the initial 0]

How to find us

Information about travel to Sheffield, how to find Animal and Plant Sciences, parking, etc. can be found through the links below.

Contacts for specific enquiries

If you are enquiring about a specific issue then you can either use the general contact address above, and your message will get passed on to the right person, or use the list below to identify the best initial contact for your query.

Role

Name

Tel.

email

Head of Department Prof M Siva-Jothy 0114 222 4111 hodaps@sheffield.ac.uk
PA to Head of Department Mrs S Carter 0114 222 4376 s.a.carter@sheffield.ac.uk

Admissions

Undergraduate Mrs L McCrickard 0114 222 0123 apsadmissions@sheffield.ac.uk
Postgraduate Mrs S Carter 0114 222 0123 animal.plant@sheffield.ac.uk

Administration and Management

Departmental Manager Mr J K Beresford 0114 222 4373 j.k.beresford@sheffield.ac.uk
Administration Team Manager Mrs S Carter 0114 222 4376 s.a.carter@sheffield.ac.uk

Safety

Departmental Safety Officer Prof. R Leegood 0114 222 0040 r.leegood@sheffield.ac.uk

Outreach

Outreach contact Michael Goudreault 0114 22 25076 M.A.Goudreault@sheffield.ac.uk

Staff-Student Committee

SSC Staff Member

HoD also in attandance at meetings

Prof. Phil  Warren

0114 222 0031 p.warren@sheffield.ac.uk

Departmental website

Web Contact 0114 222 0123 animal.plant@sheffield.ac.uk

Library Liaison

Departmental Library Representative Dr Louise Heaton 0114 222 0132 l.heaton@sheffield.ac.uk

Careers Liaison

Departmental Careers Representative Dr Millie Mockford 0114 222 0132 e.j.mockford@sheffield.ac.uk

Research centres

ACCE: Adapting to the Challenges of a Changing Environment Dr Venelina Koleva 0114 222 0054 v.g.koleva@sheffield.ac.uk
Grantham Centre for Sustainable Futures Mrs Deborah Beck 0114 222 0070 d.beck@sheffield.ac.uk
Leverhulme Centre for Climate Change Mitigation (LC3M) Ms Debbie Hill 0114 222 0090 d.hill@sheffield.ac.uk
NERC Biomolecular Analysis Facility - Sheffield Dr Deborah Dawson 0114 222 0106 d.a.dawson@sheffield.ac.uk