Contact us

Telephone:

+44 (0)114 222 9852

Email:

mediateam@sheffield.ac.uk

About the Media Team

The Media Team, which sits within Corporate Affairs, is responsible for the University's media relations management. This includes:

  • raising the profile and building the reputation of the University by achieving positive coverage in local, regional, national, international, trade and specialist media (print, broadcast and online)
  • maintaining high standards of quality, efficiency and professionalism in all our communications with journalists and the media
  • ensuring that the content of news media communications is always in accord with the University's policies and vision

Meet the Media Team

Annie Goss, Head of Media and PR at the University of SheffieldAnnie Goss

Head of Media & PR
T: 0114 222 5338
E: a.goss@sheffield.ac.uk


Shemina DavisShemina Davis

Media Relations Manager
T: 0114 222 5339
E: shemina.davis@sheffield.ac.uk


Clare Parkin - Media Relations Officer Clare Parkin 

Media Relations Officer
T: 0114 222 9851
E: clare.parkin@sheffield.ac.uk


Amy PullanAmy Pullan

Media Relations Officer
T: 0114 222 9859
E: a.l.pullan@sheffield.ac.uk


Hannah PostlesHannah Postles

Media Relations Officer
T: 0114 222 1046
E: h.postles@sheffield.ac.uk


Sean BartonSean Barton

Media Relations Assistant
T: 0114 222 9852
E: s.barton@sheffield.ac.uk