Academic Staff

Below is a list of current Academic Staff in the Department of Music. Each person's name links through to their personal profile.

Head of Department
Name Extension Email Room
Stephanie Pitts thumbnail imagePitts, Prof. Stephanie 20481 s.e.pitts@sheffield.ac.uk 2.10
Academic Staff
Name Extension Email Room
Photo of James CookCook, Dr James 20462 james.cook@sheffield.ac.uk 1.18
Nicola Dibben thumbnail imageDibben, Prof. Nicola 20480 n.j.dibben@sheffield.ac.uk 2.11
image of Fay hieldHield, Dr Fay 20497 f.hield@sheffield.ac.uk 1.14
image of Simon KeefeKeefe, Prof. Simon 20472 s.keefe@sheffield.ac.uk 1.13
Simon Keegan-Phipps thumbnail imageKeegan-Phipps, Dr. Simon 20465 s.keegan-phipps@sheffield.ac.uk 1.15
Photo of Dorothy KerKer, Dr Dorothy 20496 d.ker@sheffield.ac.uk 2.12
Andrew Killick thumbnail imageKillick, Dr Andrew 20460 a.killick@sheffield.ac.uk 1.12
Photo of Ronan McCullaghMcCullagh, Ronan 20464 r.mccullagh@sheffield.ac.uk G.02
image of DMcHughMcHugh, Dr Dominic 20487 d.mchugh@sheffield.ac.uk 2.14
Photo of Neil McSweeneyMcSweeney, Neil 20497 n.mcsweeney@sheffield.ac.uk 1.14
Adrian Moore thumbnial imageMoore, Dr Adrian 20486 a.j.moore@sheffield.ac.uk 1.10
George Nicholson thumbnail imageNicholson, Prof. George 20479 g.nicholson@sheffield.ac.uk 2.05
image of Victoria RoweRowe, Dr Victoria email only v.rowe@sheffield.ac.uk n/a
Tim Shephard thumb imageShephard, Dr Tim 20483 t.shephard@sheffield.ac.uk 1.18
Adam Stansbie thumb imageStanovic, Dr Adam 20475 a.j.stanovic@sheffield.ac.uk 2.06
Photo of Inja StanovicStanovic, Dr Inja 20464 i.stanovic@sheffield.ac.uk G.02
Timmers, Dr Renee 20477 r.timmers@sheffield.ac.uk 1.11
Photo of Sarah WattsWatts, Dr Sarah 20464 s.watts@sheffield.ac.uk G.02
Victoria Williamson thumbnail imageWilliamson, Dr Victoria 20474 v.williamson@sheffield.ac.uk 2.09
Research Fellows
Name Extension Email Room
Photo of Michael BonshorBonshor, Dr Michael email only m.bonshor@sheffield.ac.uk n/a
Photo of Kathleen Noss Van BurenNoss Van Buren, Dr Kathleen email only k.j.vanburen@sheffield.ac.uk n/a
Photo of Alexander Jakobidze-GitmanJakobidze-Gitman, Dr Alexander email only A.Jakobidze-Gitman@sheffield.ac.uk n/a
image of Louise McInnesMcInnes, Dr Louise email only l.e.mcinnes@sheffield.ac.uk n/a
Andrea Schiavio thumbnail imageSchiavio, Dr Andrea email only a.schiavio@sheffield.ac.uk n/a
Research Associates
Name Extension Email Room
Photo of Sanna RaninenRaninen, Dr Sanna 20484 s.raninen@sheffield.ac.uk 2.10
Photo of Lucy WrightWright, Dr Lucy 20473 l.j.wright@sheffield.ac.uk 2.10
Emeritus Staff
Name Extension Email Room
Peter Hill thumbnail imageHill, Prof. Peter p.hill@sheffield.ac.uk
World Musician in Residence
Name Extension Email Room
image of John BallBall, John email only jfbsheffield@gmail.com n/a

Photo of Sarah Watts