entranceMedical School Contacts

The Medical School
The University of Sheffield
Beech Hill Road
Sheffield
S10 2RX
Email: med-school@sheffield.ac.uk

Student Reception Desk: +44 (0)114 222 5522

Porters Desk: +44 (0)114 222 5549

Facsimile: +44 (0)114 222 5521

Undergraduate Medical Admissions

Director of Undergraduate Medicine Admissions Dr J Burton medadmissions@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 5531
Medical Admissions Officer Mrs Siobhan Marples medadmissions@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 5531
Medical Admissions Assistant Miss Joanne Marshall medadmissions@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 5533

Postgraduate Admissions

Postgraduate Research Admissions Administrator (PhD/MD) Ms Paula Blackwell paula.blackwell@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0) 114 226 1426

Visiting Medical Elective Queries

For all queries relating Medical Electives please email: medelect@sheffield.ac.uk

Undergraduate Teaching

Dean of Medical Education Professor Deborah Murdoch-Eaton t.s.woodward@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0) 114 222 5543
Head of Teaching Administration Ms Catherine Davison c.davison@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0) 114 222 5544
Placement Liaison Officer Mrs Lisa Irvine l.irvine@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 5539

Student Affairs Team

Director of Student Affairs Mr M Nelson m.nelson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 5522
Associate Director of Student Affairs Dr Karen Rogstad med-school@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 5522
Associate Director of Student Affairs Dr Tom Farrow med-school@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)1909 502012
Student Engagement and Achievement Manager Dr Fran Oldale f.oldale@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 5524
Student Affairs and Assessment Officer Mrs Victoria Hattersley v.hattersley@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 4482

Phase Administrators

Phase 1 and 2a Administrator Ms Karen Kehtarnavaz k.kehtarnavaz@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 5523
Phase 1 Clerical Officer Ms Jane Robinson jane.robinson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 5527
Phase 2b Miss Charlotte Barras c.barras@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 5524
Phase 2a and 2b Clerical Officer Miss Jody Findley (maternity leave) j.findley@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 5528
Phase 3a Mrs Jacquie Harrison j.harrison2@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 5525
Phase 3a Clerical Officer Ms Paula Hutchinson p.m.hutchinson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 5529
Phases 3b & 4 Mrs Karen Dewsnap k.dewsnap@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 5526
Phase 3b & 4 Clerical Officer Miss Casey Smallwood c.smallwood@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 5530
SSC Coordinator Miss Charlotte Watson charlotte.m.watson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2225534
BMedSci Dr Fran Oldale f.oldale@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 5524