entranceMedical School Contacts

The Medical School
The University of Sheffield
Beech Hill Road
Sheffield
S10 2RX
Email: med-school@sheffield.ac.uk

Medical School Office Reception Desk for General Enquiries: +44 (0)114 222 5522

Porters Desk: +44 (0)114 222 5549

Facsimile: +44 (0)114 222 5521

Undergraduate Medical Admissions

Admissions Tutor for Undergraduate Medicine Dr M Jennings medadmissions@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 5533
Medical Admissions Officer Mrs Siobhan Marples medadmissions@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 5531
Interview & Open Day Co-ordinator Miss Charlotte Watson medadmissions@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 5534
Medical Admissions Assistant Miss Joanne Marshall medadmissions@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 5533

Postgraduate Admissions

Postgraduate Research Admissions Administrator (PhD/MD) Ms Paula Blackwell paula.blackwell@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0) 114 226 1426

Visiting Medical Elective Queries

For all queries relating Medical Electives please email: medelect@sheffield.ac.uk

Undergraduate Teaching

Dean of Medical Education Professor Deborah Murdoch-Eaton t.s.woodward@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0) 114 222 5543
Head of Teaching Administration Ms Catherine Davison c.davison@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0) 114 222 5544
Placement Liaison Officer Mrs Lisa Irvine

l.irvine@sheffield.ac.uk

+44 (0)114 222 5539

Undergraduate Deans

Undergraduate Dean Mr M Nelson med-school@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 271 3349
Undergraduate Dean Dr Karen Rogstad med-school@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 271 3349
Undergraduate Dean Dr Steve Peters s.peters@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)1909 502012
Undergraduate Dean's Secretary Miss Helen March med-school@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 5522

Phase Administrators

Phase 1 Ms Karen Kehtarnavaz k.kehtarnavaz@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 5523
Phase 1 Clerical Officer Ms Jane Robinson jane.robinson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 5527
Phase 2 and BMedSci Dr Fran Oldale f.oldale@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 5524
Phase 2 Clerical Officer Miss Jody Findley j.findley@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 5528
Phase 3a Mrs Jacquie Harrison j.harrison2@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 5525
Phase 3a Clerical Officer Ms Paula Hutchinson p.m.hutchinson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 5529
Phases 3b & 4 Mrs Karen Dewsnap k.dewsnap@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 5526
Phase 3b & 4 Clerical Officer Miss Casey Smallwood c.smallwood@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 5530

Student Support

Director Dr Steve Peters s.peters@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)1909 502012
PATS Administrator Dr Fran Oldale f.oldale@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 5524
Student Support and Assessment Officer Mrs Victoria Hattersley v.hattersley@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 5530