Western Bank Library opening hours 2014 - 2015

Last entry to the Library is 10 minutes before closing and some services may cease 10 minutes before the end of staffed service hours. Please note that Architecture, Levels 2 and 3 and the PC areas close 30 minutes before the Library closes.

Semester opening times

Exam opening times

Summer Vacation

Exceptions (including Christmas, Easter and Bank Holiday opening)

Semester opening times (Monday 22 September 2014 - Sunday 14 June 2015)

Opening hours Staffed hours
Monday - Thursday 09:00 - 21:00 09:00 - 19:00
Friday 09:00 - 21:00 10:00 - 19:00
Saturday - Sunday 10:00 - 18:00 12:00 - 18:00

Exam opening times

Sunday 11 January  - Thursday 5 February

Opening hours Staffed hours
Monday - Thursday 08:30 - 24:00 09:00 - 19:00
Friday 08:30 - 21:00 10:00 - 19:00
Saturday 10:00 - 18:00 12:00 - 18:00
Sunday 10:00 - 24:00 12:00 - 18:00

Sunday 19 April  - Thursday 11 June  (For Bank Holiday opening, see 'Exceptions')

Opening hours Staffed hours
Monday - Thursday 08:30 - 24:00 09:00 - 19:00
Friday 08:30 - 21:00 10:00 - 19:00
Saturday 10:00 - 18:00 12:00 - 18:00
Sunday 10:00 - 24:00 12:00 - 18:00

Summer Vacation (Monday 16 June 2014 - Sunday 21 September 2014)

Opening hours Staffed hours
Monday - Thursday 09:00 - 19:00 09:00 - 19:00
Friday 09:00 - 19:00 10:00 - 19:00
Saturday 10:00 - 18:00 12:00 - 18:00
Sunday CLOSED CLOSED

Exceptions

Opening hours Staffed hours
Wednesday 24 December 2014 09:00 - 17:00 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 25 December 2014 - Thursday 1 January 2015 CLOSED CLOSED
Friday 3 April 09:00 - 17:00 09:00 - 17:00
Monday 6 April 09:00 - 17:00 09:00 - 17:00
Monday 4 May 09:00 - 24:00 09:00 - 17:00
Monday 25 May 09:00 - 24:00 09:00 - 17:00
Monday 31 August 09:00 - 17:00 09:00 - 17:00