Western Bank Library opening hours 2013 - 2014

Last entry to the Library is 10 minutes before closing and some services may cease 10 minutes before the end of staffed service hours. Please note that Architecture, Levels 2 and 3 and the PC areas close 30 minutes before the Library closes.

Semester opening times

Exam opening times

Summer Vacation

Exceptions (including Christmas, Easter and Bank Holiday opening)

Semester opening times (Monday 30 September 2013 - Sunday 15 June 2014)

Opening hours Staffed hours
Monday - Thursday 09:00 - 21:00 09:00 - 19:00
Friday 09:00 - 21:00 10:00 - 19:00
Saturday - Sunday 10:00 - 18:00 12:00 - 18:00

Exam opening times

Sunday 12 January 2014 - Thursday 6 February 2014

Opening hours Staffed hours
Monday - Thursday 08:30 - 24:00 09:00 - 19:00
Friday 08:30 - 21:00 10:00 - 19:00
Saturday 10:00 - 18:00 12:00 - 18:00
Sunday 10:00 - 24:00 12:00 - 18:00

Sunday 27 April 2014 - Thursday 12 June 2014 (For Bank Holiday opening, see 'Exceptions')

Opening hours Staffed hours
Monday - Thursday 08:30 - 24:00 09:00 - 19:00
Friday 08:30 - 21:00 10:00 - 19:00
Saturday 10:00 - 18:00 12:00 - 18:00
Sunday 10:00 - 24:00 12:00 - 18:00

Summer Vacation (Monday 16 June 2014 - Sunday 21 September 2014)

Opening hours Staffed hours
Monday - Thursday 09:00 - 19:00 09:00 - 19:00
Friday 09:00 - 19:00 10:00 - 19:00
Saturday 10:00 - 18:00 12:00 - 18:00
Sunday CLOSED CLOSED

Exceptions

Opening hours Staffed hours
Tuesday 24 December 2013 09:00 - 17:00 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 25 December 2013 - Wednesday 1 January 2014 CLOSED CLOSED
Thursday 17 April 2014 09:00 - 17:00 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 18 April 09:00 - 17:00 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 19 April 10:00 - 18:00 12:00 - 18:00
Sunday 20 April CLOSED CLOSED
Monday 21 April 09:00 - 17:00  09:00 - 17:00
Monday 5 May 2014 09:00 - 24:00 09:00 - 17:00
Monday 26 May 2014 09:00 - 24:00 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 23 August 2014 10:00 - 18:00 12:00 - 18:00
Monday 25 August 2014 09:00 - 17:00 09:00 - 17:00