Western Bank Library opening hours 2014 - 2015

Extended opening at Western Bank LibraryFrom 12 January, Western Bank Library will open from 8.30am on weekdays and open until midnight Sunday - Thursday. 

Last entry to the Library will be 10 minutes before closing and some services may cease 10 minutes before the end of staffed service hours. Please note that Architecture Collection, Levels 2 and 3 and the Networked Computers close 30 minutes before the Library closes.

Please note: Outside staffed hours, entry is limited to swipe access only. External Borrowers, External Readers and visitors can only use the library during staffed hours.

Semester opening times

Summer Vacation

Exceptions (including Christmas, Easter and Bank Holiday opening)

Semester opening times

Opening hours Staffed hours
Monday - Thursday 08:30 - 24:00 09:00 - 19:00
Friday 08:30 - 21:00 10:00 - 19:00
Saturday 10:00 - 21:00 (9:00 - 21:00 23, 30 of May and 6 June) 12:00 - 18:00
Sunday 10:00 - 24:00 (9:00 - 24:00 24, 31 of May and 7 June) 12:00 - 18:00

Summer Vacation (Monday 15 June - Sunday 20 September 2015)

Opening hours Staffed hours
Monday - Thursday 09:00 - 19:00 09:00 - 19:00
Friday 09:00 - 19:00 10:00 - 19:00
Saturday 10:00 - 18:00 12:00 - 18:00
Sunday CLOSED CLOSED

Exceptions

Opening hours Staffed hours
Wednesday 24 December 2014 09:00 - 17:00 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 25 December 2014 - Thursday 1 January 2015 CLOSED CLOSED
Thursday 2 April 08:30 - 24:00 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 3 April 08:30 - 21:00 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 4 April 10:00 - 21:00 12:00 - 18:00
Sunday 5 April 10:00 - 18:00 Self-service only
Monday 6 April 08:30 - 24:00 09:00 - 17:00
Monday 4 May 08:30 - 24:00 09:00 - 17:00
Monday 25 May 08:30 - 24:00 09:00 - 17:00
Monday 31 August 09:00 - 17:00 09:00 - 17:00