The University of Sheffield
Human Resources

Internal Review Team

Internal review is an alternative way of being assessed, where employees in the organisation play more of a role in collecting evidence. A team of University of Sheffield employees are trained up as internal assessors, enabling them to gather evidence for assessment under the direction and control of our external managing assessor.

Assessments against the Investors in People standard are therefore done on an ongoing basis by University staff, whose work is checked and verified externally. This approach ensures that the standard remains ‘live’, resulting in continuous improvements to working practices.

Current Internal Reviewers are:

Name Department Email Telephone
Liz Buckton Student Services L.Buckton@sheffield.ac.uk 21290
John Dawson The University Library J.A.Dawson@sheffield.ac.uk 27257
Frances Dee Human Resources F.Dee@sheffield.ac.uk 21491
Jane Ginniver Human Resources J.Ginniver@sheffield.ac.uk 22463
Robert Hebblethwaite Finance and Commercial R.Hebblethwaite@sheffield.ac.uk 22170
Lorraine Henery Sheffield Institute for Translational Neuroscience L.Henery@sheffield.ac.uk 22260
Sandra Henry School of Languages and Cultures S.Henry@sheffield.ac.uk 28454
Linda Hudson Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health Linda.Hudson@sheffield.ac.uk 28742
David McKown Accommodation and Commercial Services D.McKown@sheffield.ac.uk 28907
Clare Mills Humanities Research Institute C.E.Mills@sheffield.ac.uk 29890
John Priestley Estates and Facilities Management John.Priestley@sheffield.ac.uk 29199
Karen Smith Human Resources K.Smith@sheffield.ac.uk 21486
Heather Sugden School of Education H.Sugden@sheffield.ac.uk 28088