| Academic staff | Research staff | Support staff | Emeritus staff | Rooms |

Head of Department

Name Email Telephone Room

Professor John Flint

john.flint@sheffield.ac.uk

0114 222 6902 D25
Back to the top

Academic Staff

Name Email Telephone Room
Dr Dimitris Ballas D.Ballas@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7923 E20
Professor Mark Bateman M.D.Bateman@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7929 F5
Professor Grant Bigg Grant.Bigg@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7905 C14a
Dr Megan Blake M.Blake@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7978 E17
Ms Margi Bryant M.Bryant@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7964 A10
Dr Rob Bryant R.G.Bryant@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7966 F6
Professor Chris Clark C.Clark@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7941 E6
Professor Frances Cleaver F.Cleaver@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7962 F8
Dr Jessica Dubow J.Dubow@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7957 F3
Professor David Evans D.M.Evans@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7963 E4
Dr Desiree Fields D.Fields@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7969 E13
Dr Tom Gillespie T.A.Gillespie@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7913 A10
Dr Daniel Hammett D.Hammett@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7956 E14
Professor Edward Hanna E.Hanna@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7965 F7
Professor Andrew Hodson A.J.Hodson@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7950 C7
Professor Peter Jackson P.A.Jackson@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7908 C12
Dr Julie Jones Julie.Jones@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7967 E5
Professor Martin Jones Martin.Jones@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7906 C13a
Dr Juan Miguel Kanai Miguel.Kanai@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7940 C5a
Professor Dorothea Kleine D.J.Kleine@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7964 A9b
Dr Stephen Livingstone S.J.Livingstone@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7951 F18
Dr Andrew McGonigle A.McGonigle@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7961 F4
Dr Manoj Menon M.Menon@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7933 C8
Dr Helen Moggridge H.L.Moggridge@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7939 C6
Dr Felix Ng F.Ng@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7949 E19
Dr Eric Olund E.Olund@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7982 E7
Professor Richard Phillips R.Phillips@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7943 F17
Dr Tom Pering T.Pering@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7961 F4
Professor Jenny Pickerill J.M.Pickerill@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7960 F19
Professor Edward Rhodes Ed.Rhodes@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7910 F10
Professor David Robinson David.Robinson@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7947 E9
Dr Maria Romero-Gonzalez M.E.Romero-Gonzalez@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7994 C13b
Dr Seth Schindler S.Schindler@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7968 E8
Dr Andrew Sole A.Sole@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7951 F18
Dr Deborah Sporton D.Sporton@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7953 E16
Dr Darrel Swift D.A.Swift@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7959 E10
Dr Luke Temple L.Temple@Sheffield.ac.uk
0114 222 7955 E18
Dr Chasca Twyman C.Twyman@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7963 E4
Professor Gill Valentine G.Valentine@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9787 E12
Dr Dan Vickers D.Vickers@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7946 F13
Dr Matt Watson M.Watson@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7911 F9
Dr Adam Whitworth Adam.Whitworth@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7955 E18

Back to the top

Research and Research Centre Staff

Name Email Telephone Room
Dr Nafhesa Ali N.Ali@sheffield.ac.uk C2
Dr David Beel D.E.Beel@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7914 C2
Dr Gwen Chimonides G.F.Chimonides@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7992 C2
Dr Joseph Cook Joe.Cook@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7914 C2
Dr Kristina Diprose K.Diprose@Sheffield.ac.uk ICOSS
Dr Ed Gasson E.Gasson@Sheffield.ac.uk A9a
Dr Jeremy Ely J.Ely@Sheffield.ac.uk A9a
Dr Anna Krzywoszynska A.Krzywoszynska@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7972 C5
Dr Harry Langford H.Langford@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7992 C2
Dr Ruth Little Ruth.Little@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7990 C5
Miss Chen Liu Chen.Liu@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 6283 4th Floor, ICOSS
Dr Gunnar Mallon G.Mallon@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7914 C2
Dr Alicia Medialdea A.Medialdea@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7990 A9a
Dr Angela Meah A.Meah@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7979 C5
Dr Aga Nowak A.Nowak@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7973 C5
Dr Johan Oldekop J.A.Oldekop@Sheffield.ac.uk E15
Mr Matthew Pringle Matthew.Pringle@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7992 C2
Dr Christian Reynolds C.Reynolds@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7914 C2
Dr Ann Rowan A.Rowan@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7975 C5
Dr Luke Whaley L.Whaley@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7914 C2
Dr Emma Wharfe E.Wharfe@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7991 C5
Back to the top

Departmental Manager

Name Email Telephone Room
Heather Sugden H.Sugden@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7920 D15

Back to the top

Professional Services staff

Name Email Telephone Room
Rob Ashurst
Senior Lab Technician
R.A.Ashurst@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7930 B11c
Mike Boultby
Research and Finance Officer
M.Boultby@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7904 C9
Peter Bragg
IT & E-learning Officer
P.Bragg@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7958 C14b
Jenny Doole
Research Administrator, Britice-Chrono
J.Doole@Sheffield.ac.uk C02
Jake Durkin
Marketing and External Engagement Assistant
J.Durkin@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7912 C15a
Gill Eyre
Finance Manager
G.Sutton@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7909 C9
David Finlayson
Lab Technician
D.J.Finlayson@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7927 B11c
Kate Findlater
Learning & Teaching Manager
K.M.Findlater@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7901 C15a

Charlotte Graham
Clerical & Operations Assistant

Charlotte.Graham@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7902 C15a
Gill Johnson
Departmental Administration Manager
G.M.Johnson@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 3601 C9
Steven Norburn
IT Officer
S.Norburn@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7934
0114 222 7928
C14b
Alan Smalley
Lab Technician
A.Smalley@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7927 B11c
Thom Sullivan
Undergraduate Programmes Officer
Tom.Sullivan@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7980 C15a
Kath Taylor
Senior Lab Technician
K.J.Taylor@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7932 B11e
Back to the top

Emeritus staff

Name Email Telephone Room
Professor Harvey Armstrong H.Armstrong@Sheffield.ac.uk    
Mr Rodney Brown R.Brown@Sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Mike Romano M.Romano@Sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Tony Parsons A.J.Parsons@Sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Gwyn Rowley G.Rowley@Sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Peter Smithson P.Smithson@Sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Doug Watts H.Watts@Sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Paul White P.White@Sheffield.ac.uk

Visiting Professor

Name Email Telephone
Professor W.Brian Whalley B.Whalley@Sheffield.ac.uk 01143 275652