| Academic staff | Research staff | Support staff | Emeritus staff | Rooms |

Head of Department

Name Email Telephone Room

Professor Andrew Hodson

A.J.Hodson@Sheffield.ac.uk

0114 222 7950 C7
Back to the top

Academic Staff

Name Email Telephone Room
Dr Dimitris Ballas D.Ballas@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7923 E20
Professor Steven Banwart S.A.Banwart@Sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Mark Bateman M.D.Bateman@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7929 F5
Professor Grant Bigg Grant.Bigg@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7905 C14a
Dr Megan Blake M.Blake@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7978 E17
Dr Rob Bryant R.G.Bryant@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7966 F6
Professor Chris Clark C.Clark@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7941 E6
Professor Frances Cleaver (1st Nov 2016)
Dr Andrew Dean A.P.Dean@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7964 A9a
Dr Jessica Dubow J.Dubow@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7957 F3
Dr Desiree Fields D.Fields@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7969 E13
Dr Tom Gillespie T.A.Gillespie@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7913 A10
Dr Daniel Hammett D.Hammett@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7956 E14
Professor Edward Hanna E.Hanna@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7965 F7
Professor Peter Jackson P.A.Jackson@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7908 C12
Dr Julie Jones Julie.Jones@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7967 E5
Professor Martin Jones Martin.Jones@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7906 C13a
Dr Juan Miguel Kanai (1st Jan 2016)
Dr Stephen Livingstone S.J.Livingstone@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7951 F18
Dr Gunnar Mallon G.Mallon@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7954 A9b
Dr Andrew McGonigle A.McGonigle@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7961 F4
Dr Manoj Menon M.Menon@Sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Helen Moggridge (Special Leave) H.L.Moggridge@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7939 E8
Dr Jojo Nem Singh J.Nemsingh@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7944 E15
Dr Felix Ng F.Ng@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7949 E19
Dr Eric Olund E.Olund@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7982 E7
Professor Charles Pattie C.Pattie@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7947 E9
Dr Andrew Phillips A.Phillips@Sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Richard Phillips R.Phillips@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7943 F17
Dr Maria Romero-Gonzalez M.E.Gonzalez@Sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Jenny Pickerill J.M.Pickerill@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7960 F19
Professor Edward Rhodes Ed.Rhodes@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7910 F10
Dr Seth Schindler S.Schindler@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7968 E8
Dr Andrew Sole A.Sole@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7951 F18
Dr Deborah Sporton D.Sporton@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7953 E16
Dr Darrel Swift D.A.Swift@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7959 E10
Dr Matthew Tillotson M.Tillotson@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7918 A10
Dr Chasca Twyman C.Twyman@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7963 E4
Professor Gill Valentine G.Valentine@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9787 E12
Dr Dan Vickers D.Vickers@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7946 F13
Dr Matt Watson M.Watson@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7911 F9
Professor Paul White P.White@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7948 C9
Dr Adam Whitworth Adam.Whitworth@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7955 E18

Back to the top

Research and Research Centre Staff

Name Email Telephone Room
Dr David Beel D.E.Beel@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7914 C2
Dr David Bell David.Bell@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7914 C2
Mr Jeremy Ely J.Ely@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7990 C2
Dr Matthew Collins M.T.Collins@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7990 C2
Dr Tom Cowton T.Cowton@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7990 C2
Dr Gwen Chimonides G.F.Chimonides@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7992 G4, Kroto Research Building
Dr Catherine Harris Catherine.Harris@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 6286 4th floor, ICOSS
Dr Faezeh Hassani F.A.Hassani@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7992 G4, Kroto Research Building
Dr Richard Hayes R.J.Hayes@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7914 C2
Dr Margo Huxley M.Huxley@Sheffield.ac.uk C2
Dr Anna Krzywoszynska Anna.Krzywoszynska@Sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Lenneke Kuijer S.C.Kuijer@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7990 C2
Dr Harry Langford H.Langford@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7992 G4, Kroto Research Building
Dr Ruth Little Ruth.Little@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7983 F8
Miss Chen Liu Chen.Lie@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7914 C2
Dr Alicia Medialdea A.Medialdea@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7990 C2
Dr Angela Meah A.Meah@Sheffield.ac.uk ICOSS
Dr Aga Nowak A.Nowak@Sheffield.ac.uk E20
Mr Matthew Pringle Matthew.Pringle@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7992 G4, Kroto Research Building
Dr James Riding J.Riding@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7990 C02
Dr Ann Rowan A.Rowan@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7990 C02
Dr Rachel Walton R.Walton@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7992 G4, Kroto Research Building
Dr Emma Wharfe E.Wharfe@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7991 G4, Kroto Research Building
Back to the top

Departmental Manager

Name Email Telephone Room
Heather Sugden H.Sugden@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7920 D15

Back to the top

Professional Services staff

Name Email Telephone Room
Mr Rob Ashurst
Senior Lab Technician
R.A.Ashurst@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7930 B11c
Mike Boultby
Finance Officer
M.Boultby@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7904 C5
Mr Peter Bragg
IT & E-learning Officer
P.Bragg@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7958 C14b
Mrs Jenny Doole
Research Administrator, Britice-Chrono
J.Doole@Sheffield.ac.uk C02
Gill Eyre
Finance Manager
G.Sutton@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7909 C5
David Finlayson
Lab Technician
D.J.Finlayson@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7927 B11c
Miss Naomi Halloran
External Relations and Internationalisation Officer
N.L.Halloran@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7912 C15a
Debbie Hill
Senior Research Support Officer/PA to Prof. Banwart
D.Hill@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7990 G4, Kroto Research Building
Kate Findlater
Learning & Teaching Manager
C15a
Ms Gill Johnson
Departmental Administration Manager
G.M.Johnson@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 3601 C6
Mr Steven Norburn
IT Officer
S.Norburn@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7934
0114 222 7928
C14b
B11e
Mr Shaun Oliver
Marketing, Publicity and Recruitment Officer
S.W.Oliver@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7916 C15a
Sian Parkinson
GLOSS Administrator
S.Parkinson@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7925 C15a
David Sedgley
Clerical Assistant
D.Sedgley@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7902 C15a
Mr Alan Smalley
Lab Technician
A.Smalley@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7927 B11c
Mr Thom Sullivan
Undergraduate Programmes Officer
Tom.Sullivan@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7980
Ms Kath Taylor
Senior Lab Technician
K.J.Taylor@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7932 B11e
Miss Laura Wright
Postgraduate Programmes Officer
L.Wright@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7922 C15a
Mrs Nicola Quinn
PA to Professor Paul White
N.M.Quinn@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7903 C8
Back to the top

Emeritus staff

Name Email Telephone Room
Professor Harvey Armstrong H.Armstrong@Sheffield.ac.uk    
Mr Rodney Brown R.Brown@Sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Mike Romano M.Romano@Sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Tony Parsons A.J.Parsons@Sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Gwyn Rowley G.Rowley@Sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Peter Smithson P.Smithson@Sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Doug Watts H.Watts@Sheffield.ac.uk

Visiting Professor

Name Email Telephone
Professor W.Brian Whalley B.Whalley@Sheffield.ac.uk 01143 275652

Back to the top

Rooms

Room Telephone Number
GIS Suite C30
Postdoctoral, Kroto Research Building, North Campus 0114 222 7992 G4
Seminar Room 0114 222 7942 C13b
Postdoctoral 0114 222 7914 C2
Postgraduate 0114 222 7915 D5
Back to the top