Academic Staff

Below is a list of current academic and related staff in the Department of Archaeology. Each person's name links through to their personal profile where available.

Name

Role

Email Address

Telephone

Albarella, Dr Umberto Reader in Zooarchaeology u.albarella@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22943
Ayala, Dr Gianna Lecturer in Landscape Formation Processes g.ayala@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22935
Bennet, Prof John Professor of Aegean Archaeology d.j.bennet@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 25103
Carroll, Prof Maureen Professor of Roman Archaeology p.m.carroll@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22959
Corbino, Dr Chiara Marie Curie Intra-European Fellow c.corbino@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22951
Craig-Atkins, Dr Elizabeth Lecturer in Human Osteology e.craig-atkins@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22906
Day, Prof Peter Professor of Archaeological Materials p.m.day@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22917
Del Pino, Dr Miguel Marie Curie Intra-European Fellow m.delpino@sheffield.ac.uk
Doonan, Dr Roger Senior Lecturer r.doonan@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22939
Fennelly, Dr Katherine Teaching Associate k.fennelly@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22930
Hadley, Prof Dawn Head of Department d.m.hadley@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22920
Halstead, Prof Paul Professor of Archaeology p.halstead@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22905
Hemer, Dr Katie University of Sheffield Vice Chancellor's Fellow k.hemer@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22925
Iles, Dr Louise Leverhulme Research Fellow l.iles@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22951
Jackson, Prof Caroline Professor of Archaeological Materials c.m.jackson@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22918
Johnston, Dr Bob Senior Lecturer in Landscape Archaeology r.johnston@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22941
Jones, Prof Glynis Professor of Archaeology g.jones@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22904
Kuykendall, Dr Kevin Senior Lecturer k.l.kuykendall@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22937
Longford, Dr Catherine Research Assistant c.longford@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22933
Moreland, Prof John Professor of Archaeology j.moreland@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22909
Nystrom, Dr Pia Lecturer in Biological Anthropology and Primatology p.nystrom@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22902
Rempel, Dr Jane Lecturer in Classical Archaeology j.rempel@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22938
Sherratt, Dr Susan Lecturer s.sherratt@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 20183
Tenconi, Dr Marta Marie Curie Intra-European Fellow m.tenconi@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22951
Tomkins, Dr Peter Research Fellow p.tompkins@sheffield.ac.uk -
Wallace, Dr Michael Research Fellow m.p.wallace@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22933
Willmott, Dr Hugh Senior Lecturer in European Historical Archaeology h.willmott@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22940

Teaching Fellows

Name

Role

Email address

Telephone

Merrony, Mr Colin Teaching Fellow c.merrony@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22929
Verlinden, Dr Petra Demonstrator in Human Osteology p.verlinden@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22906

Research Associates, Project Officers and Consultants

Name

Role

Email Address

Telephone

Askew, Dr Rachel Honorary Research Fellow, Newark Civil War Defences Project r.askew@sheffield.ac.uk
Bonhomme, Dr Vincent ERC-funded Research Associate in Morphometrics V.Bonhomme@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22933
Corselli, Rocco Research Associate r.corselli@sheffield.ac.uk
Forster, Dr Emily ERC-funded Research Associate in Archaeobotany E.E.Forster@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22933
Harrison, Dr Rebecca Project Officer (Evolutionary Origins of Agriculture) r.m.harrison@sheffield.ac.uk
Simmons, Ms Ellen Archaeobotanical Consultant for SAC e.simmons@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22933
Towers, Jacqueline Research Fellow j.towers@sheffield.ac.uk
Wright, Dr Lizzie Post-Doctoral Research Assistant, Norton Priory project e.wright@sheffield.ac.uk

Honorary Staff

Name

Role

Email Address

Allsworth, Dr Philip Honorary Research Fellow
Chan, Dr Benjamin Honorary Research Fellow
Drinkwater, Professor John Honorary Lecturer
Hall, Mr Mark Honorary Research Fellow
Harlan, Ms Deborah Honorary Research Fellow
Heyworth, Dr Mike Honorary Lecturer
Mitchell, Professor Stephen Honorary Lecturer
Paynter, Dr Sarah Honorary Research Fellow
Sebastiani, Dr Alessandro Honorary Research Fellow a.sebastiani@sheffield.ac.uk
Smith, Mr Ken Honorary Lecturer
Valenzuela-Lamas, Dr Silvia Honorary Research Fellow s.valenzuela@sheffield.ac.uk
Vickers, Dr Kim Honorary Research Fellow k.vickers@sheffield.ac.uk
Viner-Daniels, Dr Sarah Honorary Research Fellow s.viner@sheffield.ac.uk

See also;