Graduation and Prizegiving Celebration 2012

Staff from Engineering Interdisciplinary Programmes welcomed students graduating from Aerospace Engineering and Biomedical Engineering

to a Graduation and Prize-giving celebration lunch in the John Carr Design Suite on 17 July 2012.            

Mappin Medal

Kartik Chandrasekhar received the Mappin Medal in recognition of his achievements in Aerospace Engineering. Kartik graduates with a first class MEng degree and the highest overall grade average. He was also awarded the Sheffield Metallurgical and Engineering Association Prize in Aerospace Engineering at the end of Year 3. Well done Kartik!




Royal Aeronautical Society Prize

Congratulations to Tejas Itraj who was awarded the Royal Aeronautical Society Prize for his excellent performance on the Aerospace Engineering degree. Tejas graduates with a first class MEng in Aerospace Engineering with a Year in Industry and will be joining GKN as an International Leadership Graduate.


Sheffield Graduate Award

We also congratulate the following Aerospace students who were awarded Sheffield Graduate Awards:


             Kushagra Ahuja
             Matthew Cotton
             Lapido Fagbola
             Leah Godfrey
             Harshvardhan Kodam
             Alistair Murray
             Adam Newell
             Kehinde Olaomo
             Tiago Oliveira
             Katherine Paynter
             Jan-Justus Schmidt
             Christopher Windle