Note: The telephone prefix for the University of Sheffield is +44 114 22 from abroad, 0114 22 from the UK. You should append the given extension number in the tables below to this prefix if dialing from outside the University.

Academic Staff

Name Post Email Room/Phone
Anderson, Dr S R Senior Lecturer s.anderson@sheffield.ac.uk C11/25608
Arvaneh, Dr M Lecturer m.arvaneh@sheffield.ac.uk D08a/25649
Baldacchino, Dr T University Teacher t.baldacchino@sheffield.ac.uk D06a/25230
Balikhin, Professor M A Professor of Space Systems m.balikhin@sheffield.ac.uk B25/25628
Bauso, Dr D Reader d.bauso@sheffield.ac.uk B15/25232
Coca, Professor D Head of Department
Professor of Nonlinear & Complex Systems
d.coca@sheffield.ac.uk B10/25134
Damian, Dr D Lecturer d.damian@sheffield.ac.uk C07b/25632
Dodd, Professor T J

Professor of Autonomous Systems Engineering

Department Director of Research and Innovation

t.j.dodd@sheffield.ac.uk C6b/25636
Esnaola, Dr I Lecturer esnaola@sheffield.ac.uk D3/25648
Fedun, Dr V Lecturer in Control and Systems Engineering v.fedun@sheffield.ac.uk C9/25197
Fleming, Professor P J Professor of Industrial Systems and Control p.fleming@sheffield.ac.uk B12/25233
Gross, Dr R Senior Lecturer in Robotics and Computational Intelligence r.gross@sheffield.ac.uk F09 (EGSB)/25610
Guo, Dr L Lecturer l.guo@shef.ac.uk F36/25231
Harrison, Professor R F Professor of Computational Data Modelling r.f.harrison@sheffield.ac.uk D2/25139
Jones, Dr B L Lecturer b.l.jones@sheffield.ac.uk C11a/25613
Kadirkamanathan, Professor V Professor of Signal and Information Processing
Director of Rolls-Royce University Technology Centre in Control and Systems Engineering
visakan@sheffield.ac.uk C6/25680
Konstantopoulos, Dr G Lecturer g.konstantopoulos@sheffield.ac.uk C12/25637
Lang, Professor Z Q

Professor of Complex Systems Analysis and Design

Department Director of Admissions

z.lang@sheffield.ac.uk C1/25623
Mahfouf, Professor M Professor of Intelligent Systems Engineering
Head of the Intelligent Systems Research Laboratory
m.mahfouf@sheffield.ac.uk D7/25607
Mihaylova, Professor L S  Professor in Signal Processing and Control l.s.mihaylova@sheffield.ac.uk D1/25675
Panoutsos, Dr G

Senior Lecturer 

Department Director of Learning and Teaching

g.panoutsos@sheffield.ac.uk C6a/25130
Pope, Dr S A Lecturer s.a.pope@sheffield.ac.uk C7d/25186
Purshouse, Dr R C Reader in Decision Modelling and Optimisation r.purshouse@sheffield.ac.uk B08/25618
Rossiter, Dr J A Reader j.a.rossiter@sheffield.ac.uk B12/25685
Trodden, Dr P Lecturer p.trodden@sheffield.ac.uk C10/25679
Veres, Professor S M Professor of Autonomous Control Systems s.veres@sheffield.ac.uk C07a/25652
Wei, Dr H Senior Lecturer w.hualiang@sheffield.ac.uk D6/25198
Zhao, Dr S Lecturer szhao@sheffield.ac.uk C07c/25662
Back to the top

Emeritus Staff

Name Post Email
Allerton, Professor D J Emeritus Professor d.j.allerton@sheffield.ac.uk
Banks, Professor S P Emeritus Professor s.banks@sheffield.ac.uk
Billings, Professor S Emeritus Professor s.billings@sheffield.ac.uk
Edwards, Professor J B Emeritus Professor j.edwards@sheffield.ac.uk
Linkens, Professor D A Emeritus Professor d.linkens@sheffield.ac.uk
Owens, Professor D H Emeritus Professor d.h.owens@sheffield.ac.uk
Back to the top